It’s Official! Childish Gambino Confirms “Awaken, My Love” | Dec. 2

Just when we started wondering about his next album, Childish Gambino makes it official. He announced today that he will be dropping his next album “Awaken, My Love!” on December 2, 2016. This will be Gambino’s third full length album and it is safe to assume that it will be a banger.


The first track, “Me and Your Mama”, debuted on Beats 1 World Record via Zane Lowe. This album brings a very unique vibe as it delivers an “R&B meets Pink Floyd” kind of sound. Gambino is known for his ability to make his sound stand out from every one else’s. Zane let the track rock a total of 6 times in a row and deemed it “much needed music”. That’s a record for any track that’s been played on Beats 1. This record is going to be a breath of fresh air for our ears and folks will be eagerly awaiting its arrival. Take a look at the tracklist below and click here to pre-order the album.

Awaken, My Love! Tracklist:
1. Me and Your Mama
2. Have Some Love
3. Boogieman
4. Zombies
5. Riot
6. Redbone
7. California
8. Terrified
9. Baby Boy
10. The Night Me and Your Mama Met
11. Stand Tall

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *